Charles Mingus – Jazz Pour Tous In Belgium

Tunes (all by Mingus) : So Long Eric 0:30 Peggy's Blue Skylight 5:19 Meditations On Integration 11:09 Filmed in Belgium April 19, 1964. Charles Mingus – Bass Jaki Byard – Piano Eric Dolphy – Alto Sax, Flute & Bass Clarinet Clifford Jordan – Tenor Sax Dannie Richmond – Drums (I do not own the rights to this)

Be Sociable, Share!
Ratings: 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)
Loading ... Loading ...

7 Responses to “Charles Mingus – Jazz Pour Tous In Belgium”

  1. Well I do. Don’t assume we don’t know all this stuff and love it. You must be white lol.

  2. Starting around the 21 min mark it sounds like something king crimson would later some years later. Absolutely captivating, it pulls the listener in, forces them to listen, almost violent in a beautiful way.

  3. STPskate says:

    Nobody is giving Clifford Jordan credit for his extremely conscious playing. It’s obviously not as intense as Dolphy’s playing, but it contrasts it so beautifully.

Leave a Reply